Put an End to the War

Last night, all night, I was dreaming I was in a war. Like, medal of honor type of combat- running up on people and shooting. ALL night. So, although I love that video game, I didn’t exactly enjoy my dream. So after I half way woke up, I decided it was time to put and end to the war. I got out of bed at 6:45 today and took some pictures of the beautiful morning light. Cause really, it’s stunning.


Would dare you, would you dare, to believe,
that you still have a reason to sing,
’cause the pain you’ve been feeling,
can’t compare to the joy that’s coming
….


so hold on, you got to wait for the light
press on, just fight the good fight
because the pain you’ve been feeling,
it’s just the dark before the morning.




This world is so intricate.


I really really love this picture.
There’s just something so “back home” about it.

This picture is to show how different the light can look after like 30 minutes of the sun being up. Compare it to the first picture.

My dad has QUITE the green thumb.


Thank you, God, for beautiful morning light that reflects
off your incredible creation.

Leave a comment